Skip to main content

Who We Are

Constitutional Democracy Project Advisory Board

The Constitutional Democracy Project Advisory Board (CDPAB) is a group of educational, legal, business, and professional leaders who promote the mission of the project while raising awareness of our programs. The Board serves the project by providing feedback and expertise for all programming and curricula matters and also networks with other professionals from diverse backgrounds and industries who share a concern for civic education in Chicago area schools.



Jodi Blazek, John Hersey High School

Jennifer Conlon, Maine East High School (ret.)

Anthony Ethridge, Excel Academy Englewood

Dave Feeley, Evanston Township High School (ret.)

Miguel Alejandro Gutierrez, Freedom Middle School

Barbara Laimins, League of Women Voters of Illinois

Allie Niese, William Howard Taft High School

Carolyn Pereira, Constitutional Rights Foundation Chicago, Founder

Elizabeth Robbins, Gwendolyn Brooks High School

Marshall Schacht, Saint Joseph-Ogden High School

Jim Staros, Chicago Teachers Union

Dr. Charles Tocci, School of Education at Loyola University Chicago

Leah Whitesel, Esq., Northwestern University Pritzker Legal Research Center

Interested in Joining the Constitutional Democracy Project Advisory Board?

Contact Dee Runaas at 312-906-5255.



Our Impact

  • Student Participants


  • Teachers


  • Volunteers


CRFC in Chicago
Chicago Skyline
© 2024 Constitutional Democracy Project

Powered by Firespring